Reviews



Great stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay wish could stay longerRoom was very nice. The breakfasts where best we had staying around Great Yarmouth and the choices where good. We could choose what we wanted and what we did not. The meals in the evening where just as good. The waiting staff could not be more friendly or helpful. The front desk was manned by a helpful and welcoming person. Had own key to keep for stay so could come and go as wished. The location is quite and yet has things to do a short walk away. We will love to come back next year. The price too was very competitive wish also surprised with the great quality of care we received thank you for the stay

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Silsby | Sat 28th Oct 2017


2 day stay for Yarmouth dogs - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay;free parking, friendly staff, good breakfast and very reasonable cost. Would stay again

Reviewer:Brinley Ward | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Good location & facilities - Rating 4/5

The hotel is in a good location for the town. We had a good sized room. The pool looked good but we didn\'t use it. Breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Tony Hale | Thu 28th Sep 2017


Hotel Victoria - Rating 4/5

Hotel near the sea front. Has a beautifull swimming pool used in summer months. Rooms are being refurbished. Comfortable and breakfast amazing. I was there with my friend.

Reviewer:Jenifer Evans | Sat 16th Sep 2017


My Stay at Hotel Victoria. - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming at reception, clean tidy rooms.Loverly breakfast host and breakfast hot and full filling.Would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Michael West | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Things got better as the day went on - Rating 3/5

First impressions count, when we first arrived guy at reception didn\'t seem that happy to see us but after a while warmed up a bit. Room was basic but ok, all clean and tidy. Best thing was breakfast and the staff serving it. They were very friendly and on the ball.

Reviewer:Paul Boyce | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Brilliant value for money- Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy, helpful manager and staff! Kids loved the pool and how close to the front! Brilliant Decorating could be more modern but still kept spot less

Reviewer:Rachel Christian | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Value for money - Rating 5/5

Situated in an ideal place close to the sea front Hotel Victoria was a clean,relaxing place to stay. The room was a little small but well equipped and clean.

Reviewer:Sheila Harrison | Mon 4th Sep 2017


Holiday stay - Rating 3/5

Friendly basic would stay again

Reviewer:Andrew Naylor | Mon 28th Aug 2017


Mini break - Rating 4/5

Met at check in by efficient but not particularly friendly man.Room was fine, everything clean,nice to get away from a \'clinical\' travelodge type room.Nice bar area.No veggie sausages at breakfast so scrambled egg offered,lovely tasting food though.Overall great location, pleasant hotel if a bit noisy overnight.

Reviewer:Adrian Fitch | Sat 26th Aug 2017


Nice clean comfortable good location- Rating 4/5

Stayed one night good price friendly warm welcoming staff. Nicely located good amenities would stay again.

Reviewer:MatthewSimpson | Sat 26th Aug 2017


Ok - Rating 3/5

Hotel basic and clean but man checking in on reception looked half asleep and depresed found him very ignorant

Reviewer:Simom Thompson | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


Will book again - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights at the weekend as a last minute getaway hotel was perfect for what we needed. Staff were very friendly. Has a great garden with heated pool and a bar with entertainment.Breakfast was served to us and was good filled us up for the day. Will surely go back and take our grandson in october if available as hotel is situated on the prom and central to everything. Must be good as they were having 2 coach loads arriving the day we checked out.

Reviewer:Sandra Jeckells | Wed 9th Aug 2017


Worth staying here as the pool is great! - Rating 4/5

Staying here was great for what we needed! However on the two rooms the fixtures and fittings were looking tired and maybe could do with updating. Both of the rooms were clean and had great wifi reception. The best part about the hotel is the pool - for the price you pay it\'s great!

Reviewer:Holly Young | Tue 8th Aug 2017


was ok - Rating 3/5

rooms were ok but nothing special for price..wi fi didnt work on childrens i pads.t v didnt work in one of our rooms..lovely outdoor area with pool that kids loved..breakfast and breakfast staff lovely..great location..

Reviewer:Martin Bauckham | Fri 28th Jul 2017


Great value family break - Rating 4/5

We stayed here with grandchildren for a short break. The hotel was perfect for our needs and great value for money - 2 mins sea, child friendly pool and gardens, free parking, good beds, very helpful and efficient staff.Rooms were clean with a plentiful supply of tea &coffee.The only negatives were that the room and bathroom were quite tight for a family of 4, butI believe rooms are due to be upgraded in the Autumn. Thank you Victoria Hotel staff.

Reviewer:Jean Beech | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Good size breakfast. Very helpful staff. Clean room. Will definitely come back

Reviewer:John Smith | Thu 29th Jun 2017


Weekend Break - Rating 4/5

Considering you have only recently started refurbishment we were made very welcome and had a very nice room even thou it was a little small for two people and further more we had lovely breakfast supplied by your very polite head waitress and her staff and your reception which only leave us to say thank you very much to all and would like to recommend your hotel to friends untill the next time thanks you to allCheers Mr &Mrs Shaw

Reviewer:Leonard Shaw | Tue 20th Jun 2017


In need of modernisation- Rating 3/5

This hotel needs modernisation. The carpets and room furniture are old and have a kind of musty smell. It was ok for 1 night as we only returned to the hotel to sleep. The location was perfect as it is on the sea front. There is parking at the hotel but our car could not fit into the tight spaces on the side of the hotel and we so had to pay for parking near the hotel which cost £4. The swimming pool is not heated and so it is quite cold. The breakfast was good with very friendly and helpful waiters.

Reviewer:Emma Ng | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Lovely few days at Hotel Victoria! - Rating 4/5

This hotel ticked all the boxes- great location, beautiful clean swimming pool! Our family room was modern, clean and spacious. The bar staff were very friendly and there was even entertainment in the evening. The only improvement I would suggest is making the showers work a little bit better. Thanks we had a lovely time at your hotel.

Reviewer:LucyHarris | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


Good Value for money - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean room. Spacious bar area. Excellent breakfast. Will definitely come back.

Reviewer:Peter Chitty | Sat 27th May 2017


excellent - Rating 5/5

Very good value for money everyone was so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. We will be staying there again and recommending the Hotel to friends.

Reviewer:gerald maxwell | Fri 26th May 2017


Excellent hotel- Rating 5/5

Got what paid Hotel is very good specially staff and bar man

Reviewer:Bronwyn Johnston | Wed 10th May 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at hotel Victoria for one night, and it was a pleasant stay. There was parking on site, the room was fine for me and my family, clean and beds made with towels for all of us. The hotel was a perfect location for what we wanted...2 minutes walk to the beach and arcades. Breakfast was included in our stay which all of us throughly enjoyed. As a family we would defiantly book to stay here again if we visited Great Yarmouth.

Reviewer:Jeanette Callaghan | Tue 11th Apr 2017


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

New owners have just taken over. With new decor giving the place new bright life. The rooms are nicely laid out and the main area of the hotel are large and roomy to allow all to have space. The hotel has a lift to the floors above which is very useful. The staff enabled a quick check in and out. Most helpful when asked for supply of towel and soap. You have your own key to the front door, this allows you to come and go as you wish. The location of this hotel is ideal for most. The area is quite so allow for a nice sleep as it is off the main road. It is not too far from the beach or the south Pier. A short walk will take you to the main amusement and restaurant area. In the other direction is the pleasure beach and the rides.

Reviewer:Martin Silsby | Tue 14th Mar 2017


good- Rating 4/5

great location close to sea front, good service and nice breakfast to start our day.

Reviewer:Jason Roast | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Daphne Scott - Rating 4/5

Very happy with the Hotel and the way we were looked after

Reviewer:Daphne Scott | Sat 29th Oct 2016


weekend- Rating 3/5

Very clean hotel staff helpful breakfast good we had a good stay

Reviewer:Stuart King | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Very nice - Rating 4/5

We have stayed here twice before &wouldn\'t consider going anywhere else. Mae &John are very good hosts, we only have breakfast here but Mae does do evening meals if you want &she will give you what is on the menu. There is also entertainment some evenings. The rooms are quite large and are clean although some of the furnishings have seen better days, but plenty of drawers &hanging space for your clothes. We have already recommended this Hotel to several friends &they have also enjoyed staying there. We haven\'t used the pool but it looks very inviting. We will be going again even for 1 night or a weekend break. Bar staff &Jackie (waitress) are very friendly

Reviewer:Mrs. JoyKelso | Mon 26th Sep 2016


short break - Rating 5/5

Nice place room was small but ok for a single and had tv kettle etc. It was spotlessly clean the bed was comfortable and the breakfast first class.Only down side for me was due to a coach in the drive the car park was a tight left turn and although i could see the unlit gatepost in the dark i didnt see the low wall next to it. Damageto car ensued.

Reviewer:Bill Eagleson | Wed 21st Sep 2016


the best - Rating 5/5

a home from home lovely staff, May and John the owners most welcoming. you will have to pay 3 times as much to do better.

Reviewer:Mr M Folkard-ward | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Hotel Victoria was lovely - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely weekend. Clean hotel. The staff were lovely and were always happy to help. The hotel is a few yards from the seafront and near to restaurants, etc. Yet it was quiet. I would gladly recommend this hotel. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely go back!

Reviewer:Alison Edwards | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Excellent value for money & service- Rating 5/5

Lovely b &b near the sea. Welcoming family of staff who are polite and helpful.The rooms are comfortable and offe family rooms for 5.The breakfast is lovely!All in all highly recommend.

Reviewer:Paul Clutterham | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great hotel spacious room,breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly definitely made us feel welcome.

Reviewer:PaulBriley | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Good - Rating 4/5

Kids loved the pool staff very friendly breakfast nice we all enjoyed it

Reviewer:Ellen Breward | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here for 7 yrs now , the hotel and staff are friendly and helpful, and the owners Mae and John fantastic X wouldn\'t stay anywhere else

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne Jeffs | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent staff and great customer service. Check in and out was great. We felt very secure. Only one criticism was the shower, the hot water wasn\'t coming out properly when you hold the shower head so you have just cold water and then a little shot of hot. Apart from that, perfect stay and definitely coming back soon.

Reviewer:StellaEmelone | Wed 7th Sep 2016


Weekend stay- Rating 5/5

Had a short but wonderful stay

Reviewer:Chan Freeman | Tue 6th Sep 2016


What\'s written on the box. - Rating 4/5

We had an overnight stay in Gt Yarmouth. May and Brian were helpful and hospitable hosts.We got exactly what we were after family room that clean with ensuite, breakfast and parking.The location was central with all the local amenities at our disposal. Next we\'ll make use of the pool.

Reviewer:Dane Lord | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Perfect ❤️ - Rating 5/5

We booked a last minute 2 night stay at the end of the school holidays to treat the kids as we hadn\'t had a chance to get away all summer. The staff were so helpful and friendly and our family room was perfect. The kids loved the pool which was an added bonus for us. Breakfast was lovely and all the kids ate the lot which is a miracle. We would definitely stay here again either as a family again or just the 2 of us. I\'m planning on booking a night here again in October 😀

Reviewer:Robert Fenton | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Short brake - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay in a well run hotel all the staff and the hotel owners were very friendly and made us feel a if they had known us for years We can recomend this hotel

Reviewer:Douglas GLENDENNING | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Loved it - Rating 5/5

Loved it here.Aug 2016. Great location. Free parking. Lovely breakfast. Excellent round the pool. Definitely come again. Staff very friendly. great value for money.

Reviewer:Diane Adams | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Location was really easy to find and was just across the road from the beach. The owners were very helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and breakfast was good too. Only gave four stars as the mattress seemed to be sloping. Would definitely recommend this place and would stay there againLarge cars would struggle to park onsite but are able to park on the street in certain places.

Reviewer:SaraParsons | Sun 4th Sep 2016


One off the best hotels in Great yarmouth. - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel Victoria first time stayed there will stay again staff friendly and helpfull swimming pool a bonus,

Reviewer:Stephanie Ketteringham | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Hotel Victoria, great yarmouth - Rating 4/5

Had fantastic stay at this family run hotel.Me and my wife took are3 grandchildren for long week. Could not have been treated any better, nice clean room, very friendly staffLovely breakfast, little bar and pool.Would I recommend 100℅ yesWould I return yes.And beach and fair just across road :-)

Reviewer:Andy Forster | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Clean & Friendly Hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely short break, great location, staff really friendly and breakfast really good and very well organised. Clean room although beds a little hard &shower not great but would still use the hotel again. Thank you

Reviewer:Tracy Beckley | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Family stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely overnight stay here, hreat sized family room with a double bed, single and then bunk beds in a separate area. Plenty of room for the kid. Tasty breakfast and friendly lovely staff. Brilliant location minutes from the sea front. Would come back here again!

Reviewer:AMANDA SPARROW | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Good - Rating 5/5

Nice clean room lovely swimming pool and a nice breakfast in the morning. Very welcoming we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely come again

Reviewer:Belinda Chapman | Fri 2nd Sep 2016


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Hotel victoria was a very pleasant one, comfortable rooms, nice hosts who could\'nt do enough for us, great pool and pool area, fantastic breakfast, the only thing that I could conplain about if I had to would be a broken shower head but otherwise a fantastic stay thank you Hotel Victoria 👌👍 Gordon.

Reviewer:GORDON TALL | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Wonderful - Rating 4/5

What a beautiful historic building. Rooms clean and comfy. All essential facilities here. John and co welcomed welcoming was great. No fuss. Will stay again. Wish had more time for swimming pool.

Reviewer:June Plater | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Break away- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay !!! Made very welcome 😀all staff very helpful and friendly .. Very clean hotel and lovely cooked breakfastwill be back 👍👍

Reviewer:David Mulgrew | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Great value for money - Rating 4/5

Me and my family spent 3 nights here and found It very clean lovely warm welcome friendly staff breakfast was very good only negative is room a little small but would defiantly go back &stay just in a different room

Reviewer:Mrs Kerry Goodwin | Tue 30th Aug 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at the hotel Victoria. close to sea front and an outdoor pool. John and may are perfect hosts.my son wants to come back every year.

Reviewer:Steve Langmead | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Superb service from very freindly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast and clean room. Will definitely return.

Reviewer:Ian Brown | Tue 16th Aug 2016


hotel victoria- Rating 4/5

Lovely stay. Very welcoming and friendly. Clean and comfortable. Good value. Great location.

Reviewer:Julia Fairbrother | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Hotel stay- Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night, but wish it could have been longer. Made very welcome from the minute we arrived in the carpark by being helped to park and then our bags being carried inside. Decor was a bit dated, but it was very clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool was nive to sit around in the sun. Location wise, it was perfect, just off the seafront, but we did have a seaview from our window. There was evening entertainment that night, a man ssinging, he was good, and we passed a pleasant evening in the bar with other residents. Breakfast was good, a full english with cereals, toast and juices. All in all, it was a pleasant overnight stay and we would stay again. Thanks to owners for making us feel so welcome.

Reviewer:Broughton Karen | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Fantastic trip - Rating 5/5

loved staying here, this is our second trip, lovely breakfast and the pool is real bonus

Reviewer:Jackie Cook | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Short break - Rating 3/5

Very nice hotel, pleasant staff nice surroundings, room nice but double bed needs new mattress dips in middle. Traffic noise all night. If we come again would like room away from road. Breakfast okay lake of fruit. All in all it was nice break.

Reviewer:Alan Lambert | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Mr. - Rating 3/5

Very clean, friendly staff.Room basic but clean.Shower did not work,was reported but not fixed.Swimming pool nice and clean.Would go back.

Reviewer:MalcolmPack | Wed 10th Aug 2016


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived at lunchtime,never having stayed before with an open mind,we were welcomed by a veryprofessional andcourteous team.on being shown to our rooms we found very clean but basic accommodation \"BUTHEY !!\"we had only a very basic price....we had a seafront location,hotel with a swimming pool,evening entertainment,very friendlymine hosts...Value or what !!!But better was still to come, breakfast was without doubt the best I have ever been served every single element perfectly cooked. Bravo , will without doubt return

Reviewer:GLENIS LEWIN | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Happy stay! - Rating 5/5

The hosts were brilliant, we had to change the dates we were staying and they called us back promptly and accommodated our needs. They were very attentive. Kids loved the pool, if we went again to Yarmouth we\'d definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Glenn McHugh | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Good value hotel - Rating 5/5

Clean with friendly proprietors. Very nice little pool to amuse children. Excellent location just off the seafront by model village. Very handy for a stroll by the sea. We had a wonderful time.

Reviewer:David Mayes | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Good - Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay for the money nice family that run it and staff very nice hope to stay again soon.

Reviewer:John Smith | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Family - Rating 5/5

May and John very welcoming, staff very friendly, all very hardworking, our family room, very nice, very comfortable, hotel situated perfectly in Great Yarmouth, breakfast very nice, we will be staying here again.

Reviewer:Don Blue | Thu 4th Aug 2016


great little place to stay - Rating 4/5

was travelling as a family with older childbooked the triple room. very basic but quite spacious.bed very comfy. tv and refreshment facilities. large bathroom with bath and shower. shower was difficult to regulate and pressure quite low. was adequate for an overnight stay.place was packed so good atmosphere.breakfast was good. staff attentive. plenty of cereal unlimited toast.didnt have full English but everyone elses looked lovely.parking available although very tight. 2 minutes fron sea front so great location.owners very very helpful and friendly.had a very good stay thanks .

Reviewer:Dean Barritt | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Lovely time had. - Rating 4/5

One of the most friendly and accomodating hotels i have stayed in.Made everyone feel at ease and at home.The staff made the stay so much more enjoyable.Good evening entertainment.Will definately be going back.

Reviewer:Mr Martin Bird | Mon 1st Aug 2016


lovely - Rating 4/5

Excellent location,right in the middle of everything. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. My 6 year old loved the outside pool. Not posh or huge rooms but i would definitely come back here again. Would def recommend

Reviewer:Beverley King | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, 3rd year we\'ve stayed here.

Reviewer:Ms. Shonaigh Whyte | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Fabulous - Rating 4/5

This hotel is as my dad says \"i hit the jackpot\"we stayed as a family and that wknd i booked the following wknd for my dad and is partner and they loved it just as much as we did. Looking to book again soon and to catch a show same time

Reviewer:Samantha Jackson | Thu 28th Jul 2016


Friendly staff, - Rating 5/5

Great friendly place to stay,nice pool and terrace area,good location near to the sea as you could be,great owners,one more thing the breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:Stephen Gill | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Great value for money - Rating 3/5

Clean rooms, helpful staff, well located and reasonably priced.

Reviewer:John Higney | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Our stay at the Victoria- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel can\'t fault anything owners are very friendlyfour times we have been over the years, would always go back

Reviewer:Mr Alan Mills | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

We were very impressed with our room. Staff friendly and polite. Breakfast was outstanding and arrived very quickly. Will definitely be staying again. Overall a Brilliant hotel.

Reviewer:Maria Montgomery | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Short stay- Rating 5/5

My wife &I read the reviews left by others &we decided to have a night at hotel Victoria the owners &staff made your stay worth while. The bedroom was clean tidy &fresh the whole hotel was very clean &the breakfast was hot &had no grease on it &that makes for a good breakfast we are going to book again.

Reviewer:Nigel Olive | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Very Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely 2 night stay in a family room at Hotel Victoria. Fantastic location, lovely people John and Mai who run the hotel. Lovely friendly staff. Jackie was always busy and so friendly. Would definitely recommend, and will be returning

Reviewer:Allison Wilkinson | Wed 29th Jun 2016


staff very good - Rating 5/5

Lovely place like it alot friendly place and people

Reviewer:Tracey Wainwright | Sat 25th Jun 2016


hotel victoria- Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay.Friendly staff. Second time stayed here.B bk again.

Reviewer:Julia Fairbrother | Tue 21st Jun 2016


lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

we took our 5 year old grandson for weekend.owners very helpful,hotel spotless, food very good,there was some beautiful chinese ornaments which was lovely to see .hotel right near beach will try and stay again.

Reviewer:Brian Cotchin | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

Nice price, lovely people. I\'d come back ☺

Reviewer:Monica Quesada | Mon 13th Jun 2016


VERY ENJOYABLE STAY - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a very enjoyable, relaxing stay at the Hotel Victoria, Great Yarmouth. We were able to check into our rooms at 10.00am which was a bonus. Although the rooms were small they were spotless and cleaned every day. Breakfast was served at 08.30, you helped yourself to cereals, porridge and fruit juices and had a choice of which hot breakfast you wanted, together with tea, coffee and toast.There was a bar in the Hotel which served drinks at a very reasonable price. Each night that we stayed there was entertainment which was good fun. Over all it was a great break which we really enjoyed, The staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble.I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Yvonne McRoberts | Sat 11th Jun 2016


Hotel Victoria. Gt yarmouth - Rating 4/5

Had a great stay. Room comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.Value for money. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Julia Fairbrother | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Great place - Rating 5/5

First class Hotel in all department Staff kind and friendly Would recommend

Reviewer:Martin Bygrave | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Hotel victoria- Rating 3/5

The decor was very old and could do with updating.This hotel is more suitable for the older clientele .Although there was a lovely outdoor pool i was unable to use it due to the appalling weather.The staff however were very friendly and on hand to offer assistance when needed.

Reviewer:Karen Stern | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Great location, friendly staff/owners, rooms a bit tired - Rating 4/5

Firstly I\'d like to thank the staff and owners for really making us feel welcome, they genuinely seemed pleased to have us there and were all helpful and enthusiastic from the cleaners to the owners. The location is great, set just back from the seafront with everything right on your doorstep, Pleasure Beach, the Sealife Centre, the Model Village, the Grosvenor Casino and all the restaurants and arcades you could wish for.On the downside, our room (8) was pretty tired and the single bed was very creaky. I was pleasantly surprised with the lack of noise audible from the bar downstairs, even with nightly entertainment going on, but the windows don\'t filter out much noise from outside and you\'ll hear the people next door. Breakfast was very well organised, the hotel was full and they fed 90-odd people inside an hour each morning we were there. Very well done. The car park is very tight indeed, not for the faint-hearted! There\'s street parking outside and we were able to park just over the road every day (not sure if it\'s free on weekdays though).All in all, a nice, friendly hotel with good service, but could do with a bit of investment in the rooms. Just the ticket if you need somewhere reasonably priced to get your head down and as a base for the seafront.

Reviewer:Daniel Carroll | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Well done Hotel Victoria a lovely welcome and stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here, basic rooms but clean and friendly atmosphere. Worthy of its rate and May made us feel very welcome as well as the bar manager.We will return in the future.

Reviewer:Lenny Huggins | Tue 31st May 2016


review - Rating 4/5

All staff very polite and helpful.very busy hotel and apart from having to wait to be seated for breakfast it was very nice.room was bit small but very clean.

Reviewer:Gillian Chart | Tue 31st May 2016


Clean, tidy, good food - Rating 4/5

Good location for beach, good food, good parking, clean tidy good acces via lift. Outside pool looks nice.

Reviewer:Michael Silver | Tue 10th May 2016


parking- Rating 4/5

Was good parking is an issue had a job parking the spaces look like they can only take a small car which I had like a corsa and to pass them was tight with the wall other side

Reviewer:Neal Willis | Tue 3rd May 2016


Mixed Feelings,- Rating 3/5

Nice and clean, hotel, Unfortunately we hit the Caister weekender, so guests returning at 4.a,m, in the morning, continuing their party\'s in the room with music not good,no respect for others, A good walk into Yarmouth Town Centre, Breakfast was very hectic, We had to sit in the bar for ours, as no tables free, on the last morning, The weekenders, came first, breakfast was also quite cold, Room very, very, basic and ours was Alfred, and was very very small, with a sliding door into bathroom,/toilet,Not very private, Pool area, very nice, and well maintained, Staff friendly,

Reviewer:Jonathan Roberts | Tue 3rd May 2016


Outstanding value for money - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel with lovely staff. Had a great time, this was our second time here, first in a family room and this time in two doubles and a single. Owners are exceptionally welcoming and helpful and facilities are brilliant. Love this place and will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. ELLEN COOPER | Sat 9th Apr 2016


Privacy - Rating 3/5

Overall they was plesant hosts. But what i found annoying and strange was in the mornings if no answer straight away theyde walk straight in with there key, they trird it 4 times with my room in two days and walked in on my sons twice in theres .!!Wrong... Oh a mind the step in bathroom, leathel it got me and i nearly fell...oh and pool was empty, which is a reason we chose that hotel, which was a disapointment to my little boy on our easter break..

Reviewer:Annabelle Gurney | Tue 5th Apr 2016


A lovely hotel and location - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful time and very kind staff, there was also free entertainment on the night we stayed

Reviewer:Alan Thompson | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Great Value, welcoming and great location - Rating 4/5

We were travelling as a family of 4 with 2 small children. Location was ideal as stones throw from Pleasure beach, sea life centre and seafront. Hotel was basic but nicely presented, important things all there- running hot water, good TV signal, comfy beds and nice breakfast. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Vicki Twyford | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Friendly and fun stay- Rating 4/5

Managed to let a last minute booking at this hotel during the very busy bank holiday weekend. The couple running the hotel were lovely and really accommodating to our needs. Room a bit dated but perfectly acceptable. Comfortable bed, good hit shower. Breakfast was good and evening entertainment was a bonus. Overall a great stay!

Reviewer:Marc Yerrell | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

Meet all of our requirements

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Hall | Mon 28th Mar 2016


good hotel - Rating 5/5

excellent breakfast and warm friendly welcome,lovely location.room ok but looking a little tired could do with a makeover but clean and tidy ,thanks keith.

Reviewer:Keith Gray | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Bank Holiday Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

The people that run the hotel are very warm &welcoming. The room was basic but comfortable with a decent size ensuite. The walls were quite thin, you could hear people snoring in the rooms next door but the bed was comfortable so had a decent sleep. Breakfast again was basic but good. Parking was a little tricky but the owner made sure that you could park in the street if the car park was full. All in all this hotel was adequate for our needs &we would stay here again.

Reviewer:Jennifer Sayer | Mon 14th Sep 2015


Met the bill for what we wanted - Rating 4/5

Friendly management and staff. Good breakfasts. Comfortable, spotless, en-suite room. Good location.Tight parking. No bedsidelights.

Reviewer:Brian Steane | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


very nice - Rating 5/5

The price was very good for the accommodation. very clean and the staff arefriendly. I would recommend them :) I will stay again I hope longer.

Reviewer:Terrie Galer | Wed 2nd Sep 2015


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Despite horrible weather, had nice stay with daughter, son-in-law and grand-daughter in Gt Yarmouth.Very friendly staff, good clean rooms and excellent breakfast.Many thanks May and John.

Reviewer:Mr. John Craig | Mon 31st Aug 2015


mr - Rating 3/5

very clean and pleasant.breakfast was very good and well organised.staff pleasant.only downside was size of bedroom and noise from adjoining room.but its a period building and expectations are adjusted accordingly .will certainly return to try out the attractive pool

Reviewer:David Green | Sun 30th Aug 2015


First timers but will be coming back. - Rating 4/5

Hotel very well located near main attractions but surprisingly noise free. Lovely themed decor and John and Mae were very friendly, helpful owners. Food good and a bonus to have a pool. We would happily recommend and will be coming back as family room was great value.

Reviewer:Mr R Cousins | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Well what a lovely welcome, couldn\'t fault the place, everything was spotless. Room was very good bright very clean and big enough for a weekend. Staff very obliging , Yes would deffernently stay again.

Reviewer:David Baines | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Hotel Victoria- Rating 4/5

Hotel was clean staff very polite the hotel is only a short walk from the beach. Breakfast was excellent the only let down was the beds the mattresses were very uncomfortable but other than that the hotel was very good almost for got the out door pool was Excellent

Reviewer:Dawn Mason | Mon 24th Aug 2015


great hotel great place to stay - Rating 5/5

had a lovely stay here great service the owners John and May where very friendly breackfast was good and lovely outdoor pool area great location very close to beach and places of interest would stay again

Reviewer:Steven Riddell | Mon 24th Aug 2015


pleasant stay - Rating 3/5

from check in to check out nothing was too much trouble.john was on car park duty when we arrived to make sure that everyone could get in the car park.the meals were good perhaps the only down side was everyone was considerate bearing in mind it is a family hotel some nice people thought it was acceptable to come in at half 2 in the morning and then proceeded to talk at the top of their voices and the language was not acceptable in the surroundings.the swimming pool was very nice and clean fortunately we had very good weather whilst there so that was an added bonus

Reviewer:Mr Alan Williams | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Hotel Victoria - Rating 5/5

Our third time at Hotel Victoria and enjoyed it very much .Lovely friendly staff and owners.Thanks. Will see you again

Reviewer:Mr E Reven | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


What a suprise - Rating 5/5

Well done to the Victoria, having a family of 5 it can be nearly impossible to get accommodation without booking two rooms. At the Victoria not only do they ha e rooms for 5 but the accommodation was brilliant, service was very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast included was perfect and well served. If I had realised how great the pool was we would have all brought our trunks. The Victoria is a great hotel with friendly helpful staff with a warm wellcome and the value was great. We will definitely being going back.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Anniwell | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


Perfect hosts,wonderful hotel - Rating 5/5

Arrived on a last minute two night break with type 1diabetic grandson,asked if his spare insulin could be kept in fridge,no problems whatsoever ,hotel lovely,food lovely,hosts lovely.literally seconds from the beach,would definitely re book,oh and the added plus... The swimming pool,brilliant value for the money.

Reviewer:Vivienne Mcfarlane | Thu 20th Aug 2015


A very nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay in a very pleasant hotel. Staff were very helpful. Only grumble was the shower not keeping a constant temperature.

Reviewer:Mr. brian kill | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Hotel Victoria stay. - Rating 5/5

This was a excellent choice of hotels. Got a nice warm welcome and the price was very good. Definately wud stay again and would most likely recommend it to any body. Thanks alot Hotel Victoria

Reviewer:Emran Valera | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Hotel Victoria - Rating 5/5

The hotel had everything I needed, pleasant staff, comfortable bed, all areas clean, excellent food and last but not least the bar prices were normal pub prices and not the extortionate prices hotels normally charge

Reviewer:Colin Mclean | Sun 16th Aug 2015


Friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay,made to feel welcome and relaxed.Enjoyed the pool.Breakfast was very good with friendly helpful staff. Only downside very tight car park.

Reviewer:Mrs D Covell | Sat 15th Aug 2015


This seaside guesthouse met our needs for a short stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel is perfectly located a short walk from the beach.There was entertainment in the bar each night.Although the hotel has car parking this was so full we had to park on a side street some distance from the hotel.The bathroom in our room was very small.

Reviewer:Christopher West | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Excellent in all respects - Rating 5/5

We stayed here as a family in early August and were delighted with the service and the closeness to the front. Would definitely stay again !Thank you very much !

Reviewer:Michael Kelly | Sun 9th Aug 2015


brilliant - Rating 5/5

enjoyed every moment great hotel very friendly will be back again thank you may and john and all the staff

Reviewer:David Langstaff | Sun 9th Aug 2015


Requested - Rating 3/5

Its nice to have a pool at the hotel

Reviewer:Gemma Gilson | Sat 8th Aug 2015


Lovely Hotel and People - Rating 5/5

The hotel was spotless and John and May were lovely welcoming people.Never been to Great Yarmouth before and when we return there we will most certainly hope to stay here again.

Reviewer:Martin Price | Sat 8th Aug 2015


thoroughly enjoyed - Rating 4/5

stayed last year with a granddaughter aged 8, for one night, to spend 2 days enjoying all the fun which is just across the road, and the wednesday firework night.Granddaughter wouldnt go anywhere else this year and bought along another graddaughter too.They both loved the swimming pool, spent hours in there and having fun on the seafront.May the owner is lovely and makes your stay a happy stay.The hotel and rooms are basic and slightly old fashioned but who cares, clean, well run and wonderful hosts.Must say, think they must have a new chef from last year as my brekkie of porridge and scrambled eggs not so good as last year, but kids enjoyed their choice....will be back again next year no doubt...thank you May and John

Reviewer:GILLIAN RAMM | Fri 7th Aug 2015


pleasant - Rating 3/5

Pleasant staff, very friendlyRoom was small for a double but it was advertised as small, the shower/toilet was extremely tiny, I wouldn\'t of wanted to stay any longer than one night in the room

Reviewer:TINA WESTGARTH | Fri 7th Aug 2015


Wonderful hotel, great location - Rating 5/5

This hotel is in a fantastic location, literally a 5 min walk from the seafront. The owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We arrived early but they made sure both are rooms were available withinmins. There is a fantastic pool setting here which is also great to sit around in the evenings and enjoy a drink from the splendid bar which offers great draught beers. The breakfast is great and I would like to thank the waitresses for their excellent service and attention to detail. I thoroughly recommend this great hotel and will be staying again.

Reviewer:Dave Allen | Wed 5th Aug 2015


Very nice break - Rating 4/5

I have just returned from a 5 night break with my family. 6 adults and 5 grand children all under 8 years old. Hotel Victoria is very welcoming, immaculately clean and has all the facilities anyone would need in an hotel by the sea. Breakfast is fresh and hot and a choice of full English , scrambled or boiled eggs.Plenty of toast but the coffee was not strong enough for me and served from tin pots that never pour without spilling. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean but the bathrooms are very small and present a challenge for a larger person. Although the pool is allegedly heated it felt very cold to me and even the grand children couldn\'t take it for long. We all thought that the evening meal was very nice but too expensive for our group especially with very young children. We ate out after the first night and paid approx £100 for ten of us including wine and beer. The hotel was £150 for ten of us excluding any drinks. With young children making up half of the party we felt that this was too much. The hotel is located very near the beach and the main sea front so everything is accessible by foot. The highlight of the break for us was the circus at the hippodrome which was truly spectacular. All in all i would recommend Hotel Victoria for a summer break.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Boon | Sun 2nd Aug 2015


EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed stay staff very freindly place clean and breakfast was beautiful would fecommend and would stay there again

Reviewer:Russell Smith | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Nice hotel in great location- Rating 4/5

Owners and staff were friendly hotel location ideal for the beach side fun

Reviewer:Brad Jacobs | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Hotel Victoria - Small Double Room for one person - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely hotel in a nice road which you can park in and is a good location for being a short walk to the Pleasure Beach and close to the Time &Tide Museum.It is run by lovely people, I instantly felt welcome and both were friendly/easy to talk to when I saw them the next day.The room was a good size, was clean and had everything I needed.The TV offered lots of channels, the shower worked well, was easy to use and the hairdryer quickly dried my long hair.The pillows were plump and comfortable. I liked the way both the tea/coffee etc in the room and the cereal at breakfast was in nice air-tight containers, all clean and fresh. If I stay in Great Yarmouth again I would definitely choose this hotel if available.

Reviewer:Anna Draper | Tue 16th Jun 2015


Excellent choice - Rating 4/5

Very clean and tidy hotel,staff very friendlybreakfast was sufficient good value and would use again.Rooms a bit on the small side but was comfortable .

Reviewer:Helen Griffiths | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with great friendly hospitality.The hotel is very clean and well presented,lovely rooms fantastic facilities especially the swimming pool which my boy loved and great breakfast choices thanks again for your hospitality and kindness we will see you again all the best the Farthings

Reviewer:Scott Farthing | Sun 14th Jun 2015


Holiday break - Rating 5/5

We spend very good time at The hotel. Kids enjoyed time in The swimming pool. Very close to the beach and shops. Friendly staff and free parking available.3 star only but would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Sebastian Nowacki | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Happy Families - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for one night with my wife and 2 young children. Clean Hotel ran by a friendly and helpful couple. The outdoor pool and poolside area is great, must come back when the weather is a bit hotter. Nice breakfast, with the staff going out of their way with the kids breakfast. Recommended, and I will be coming back.

Reviewer:Nickie Daley | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Great staff - Rating 5/5

Clean and well presented hotel. Decent value. Good breakfast. Great location. Staff are very friendly and polite, impressed.

Reviewer:Martin Turner | Mon 25th May 2015


A weekend to remember - Rating 5/5

booked 3 twin rooms for a weekend away with friends. rooms were clean and comfortable, with flat screen tv, tea and coffee, hairdryer, rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels. Breakfast was lovely with a good choice. one of our group went swimming in the outdoor pool, a bit chilly but she enjoyed it. we want to send a big thanks to May who made our sat night one to remember when she joined in with the singing and dancing to live music. thanks to all the staff for making our stay one to remember. we will all be back for a repeat.

Reviewer:Lorraine Coleburt | Tue 19th May 2015


victoria hotel - Rating 5/5

hotel very good staff excellent

Reviewer:Leslie Elflett | Mon 4th May 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This Hotel was clean, well presented and staff very approachable.We did ask for a cot when booking and was given a bed however this wasn\'t a problem as the baby sleeps in our bed the majority of the night anyway!We had a lovely holiday and will definitely come again-Thanks for having us!

Reviewer:Barry Tomlinson | Fri 17th Apr 2015


Great - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean hotel, with friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewer:Jane Dawson-davis | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Hotel Victoria - Rating 4/5

Pleasant and friendly staff and owners. Hotel in a nice quiet location. clean and tidy .If we had a minor issue it would be the size of the bathroom. Could do with more space andshelving. Breakfast very good. stayed in Victoria room. Would recommend This hotel

Reviewer:Gary Brightman | Mon 13th Apr 2015


nice hotel and great location - Rating 5/5

room was excellent for the price. staff were friendly and even let us park our car after checking out. the bath was a bit dusty, maybe from the renovation. cleaner kept our room tidy. and personally I think this location has the best access to the beach, literally 100 steps away. the pool wasn\'t heated though but nice view from our window.

Reviewer:Jason Veneracion | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the night with our 11 yr old Grandson. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were made to feel welcome the moment we walked in. Room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. We went into the bar where children were allowed to play games and make a noise without being told to sit still and be quiet. Breakfast in the morning was lovely. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Jenny Harcourt | Sun 12th Apr 2015


Nice hotel and good vlaue - Rating 4/5

I stayed one night onbusiness trip, the welcome was friendly and the same can be said for bar and breakfast staff. I had the small single room and it was more than adequate for my needs, very clean and a good shower. Parking is a bit of an issue and maybe the angle of the bays needs tweaking, but good location for a healthy stroll along the prom.

Reviewer:Graham Claridge | Thu 9th Apr 2015


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here on recommendation of friends who stay here regularly and invited us to join them for an Easter break and the recommendation was well founded. The hotel is ideally situated if you want to park up for your stay and be walking distance from all the local attractions. We were easy walking distance from the piers, arcades, sea life centre, various eateries and many more attractionsThe room was basic and a bit cosy but clean and had everything we needed for our stay, with a comfy bed and nice bathroom. Breakfast was good and was served very quickly despite the number of people the staff were catering to while we were there. The owners and all staff were lovely and really made our stay enjoyable, and the evening entertainment was great fun. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone who is looking for a seaside getaway in Great Yarmouth without needing to travel out much

Reviewer:Mr. James Bylett | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Never a bad stay here. - Rating 5/5

My wife and I have stayed here a number of times and we have never been disappointed. This time we stayed with friends, and again it was a wonderful weekend.The rooms are comfy and well supplied with tea, coffee etc and I have never had a bad nights sleep in the beds.The hosting from John and May is always first class, and even this weekend with a full hotel they were always around to help.The food again was excellent, I can\'t fault the place.Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Robert Slusar | Tue 7th Apr 2015


really enjoyed ourselfs - Rating 4/5

room was ok bed was bit hard car park wasn\'t good but apart from that the food was lovely service was quick and fast every staff was friendly and nice the entertainment was good customers were friendly too cold for swimming pool which was a shame we had a fantastic time thanks guys

Reviewer:Anne Stevens | Mon 6th Apr 2015


weekend in great yarmouth - Rating 4/5

very friendly welcome,bit confusing with rooms but roomwe had was pleasant enough room for purpose don\'t like uht milk so could do with real carton milk bit tight in bathroom if you were a larger framed person friendly staff and friendly guests who chatted with us and a couple who drove us to yarmouth town centre we had a nice stay and would go back breakfast was ok not substantial but enough for myself and my wife its about a 10 min walk down the front to the town situated by the sea or a taxi ride of about £4 as i said would definitely go back as nice hotel and nice stay

Reviewer:Christopher Doyle | Tue 17th Mar 2015


Comfortable, clean and friendly - Rating 4/5

This hotel was exactly what we wanted. Nothing fancy, just comfortable clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent.The only minor negatives were that Saturday breakfast wasn\'t until 8.30am and we\'d have preferred 7.30 or 8am so as not to cut into the day too much. Our room only had a net curtain in the bathroom window, which faced the street. Anyone showering with the light on would be in full view of anyone on the street and the house over the road.I would certainly stay here again as the negatives are only minor and the rest was great!

Reviewer:DARRIN BROWNHILL | Mon 13th Oct 2014


Nice - Rating 4/5

Clean tidy and comfortable reasonably priced and breakfast was pleasant Staff were very friendly

Reviewer:Barry O\'Callaghan | Sun 5th Oct 2014


Overall a good stay - Rating 4/5

I received a smiling welcome as soon as I arrived which wasn\'t announced , always a good start. Being early autumn the temperatures drop so the romm was cold but a fan heater was provided on asking. The room was basic and clean and the shower facilities adequate for a short stay. The added bonus of a complimentary cooked breakfast was welcome and the presentation of it was far better than many hotels I have stayed in. The pool was far too cold to use but the pool itself and the are around was in excellent order. On the whole a great stay, I\'d stay again and recommend it to others

Reviewer:Kevin Stone | Sun 28th Sep 2014


Overall a good stay - Rating 4/5

I received a smiling welcome as soon as I arrived which wasn\'t announced , always a good start. Being early autumn the temperatures drop so the romm was cold but a fan heater was provided on asking. The room was basic and clean and the shower facilities adequate for a short stay. The added bonus of a complimentary cooked breakfast was welcome and the presentation of it was far better than many hotels I have stayed in. The pool was far too cold to use but the pool itself and the are around was in excellent order. On the whole a great stay, I\'d stay again and recommend it to others

Reviewer:Kevin Stone | Sun 28th Sep 2014


5 star stay - Rating 4/5

very warm welcomeclean, tidy well appointed roomgood evening entertainmentpleasant, helpful, breakfast staffgood foodgreat timewell recommended

Reviewer:Leslie Garr | Sun 21st Sep 2014


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Everything went smoothly from booking the room on the internet to actually booking into the hotel.I was given directions to my room/bar/lounge and dining room.I had booked a \"comfy double room\"and although on the smallish side it suited me as I was on my own.I dropped my things off in the room and then went for a leisurely walk and something to eat.When I got back to the hotel I went and sat in the bar, and did have to wait about 10 minutes to get served, but that was because of my bad timing - other guests were still eating their evening meal. I bought a bottle of red wine which was very nice - a bit pricey, but then it wasn\'t a 3 for £10 from Asda either.Entertainment was a man singing.I stayed till 8.45 then retired to my room with the remainder bottle of wine.Watch a programme on tv from 9 - 10pm which I was following, but as I could hear the music/singing from the bar I had to put the sound up on the tv.It wasn\'t an issue as nobody came knocking at my door asking me to turn it down.The music stopped at 11pm - a very reasonable time I think.I didn\'t take breakfast as I wasn\'t hungry.I have to go back to Yarmouth early next week and will definitely book here again.Lovely hotel and staff, in a nice position off of the main drag but only a few minutes from all the action. Would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Reviewer:Miss. Lynn Morley | Sat 20th Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very good value. Friendly, lovely pool for the summer. Breakfast decent as well. No complaints and will be using the hotel on a regular basis when visiting Yarmouth on business or pleasure.

Reviewer:Paul Millward | Fri 19th Sep 2014


My stay at the Victoia - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my overnight stay. Hotel is convenient for sea front. They even did me an early breakfast as I had to get going the next day. Friendly and helpful staff .

Reviewer:Shaign Turner | Wed 17th Sep 2014


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Chose this hotel because it looked just what we wanted and we were not disappointed.Friendly staff nice Breakfasts,good entertainment in the evenings.Situated in quieter part of town and adjacent to seafront.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline Bartlett | Tue 16th Sep 2014


Lovley Hotel - Rating 4/5

Had a great stay and all I can say is that this hotel is an excellent one. All the staff were a pleasure to be served by. Food was nice but for me a plain sausage would have been much better (However that is my own opinion)I like the idea of having what you want on the breakfast menu as opposed to having what the chef puts on the plate as a \"Full English\". The Rooms were vary good and kept clean by the maids and the Tea and Coffee was always topped up. Overall our trip to Great Yarmouth was made all the better for staying in this fine hotel

Reviewer:John Spunner | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Hotel Victoria, Gt Yarmouth - Rating 5/5

Having stayed here a couple of years ago we had no hesitation to stay again and found the same hospitality,very comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful. Would recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Carol Young | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Hotel Victoria - Rating 4/5

Nice and clean hotel, delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Jana Major | Mon 8th Sep 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for our wonderful 3 day stay at your hotel. The room was lovely and the hotel amenities brilliant. The full English breakfast was also superb.Fantastic value for money and we cannot wait to come and stay again. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone!, thanks again!

Reviewer:DAVID HEAGREN | Mon 8th Sep 2014


friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

good location,comfortable hotel,good price.great owners.wonderful staff

Reviewer:James Hearne | Sun 7th Sep 2014


great hotel, - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the hotel two nights, the room wasn't big but had all we needed, it was clean tidy, Jon and may the owners were very helpful and friendly, the staff all work very hard, especially Jackie. Thank you all we will book again,

Reviewer:Andrew Creasy | Sun 7th Sep 2014


hotel victoria - Rating 4/5

hotel was very goog.room was adequate,well decorated, clean,qiet after 11p.m. breakfast o.k.staff were very friendly.lovely outdoor pool in well kept grounds. the only. faultis that in common with alot of hotelswas some banging of room doors, apart from thatthe hotel wasto be recomended.

Reviewer:Thomas Green | Thu 4th Sep 2014


weekend break - Rating 4/5

I was very happy with all the staff;they are extremely helpful and attentive to your needs. The breakfast was excellent and again nothing was to much trouble. The hotel was clean and tidy, entertainment at night was very good and children friendly. I would not hesitate to return and recommend.

Reviewer:Colin Taylor | Mon 1st Sep 2014


lovely - Rating 5/5

This hotel is lovely and clean and the food is exceptional. Lovely clean rooms. 10second walk from the promenade and about 30 seconds from pleasure beach.

Reviewer:Thomas Ward | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Family stay - Rating 4/5

Facilities good, hosts exceptional, food good, bar &entertainment very good, children used the pool &enjoyed it, good night sleep. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Yvette Hatfield | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Hotel Victoria - Rating 3/5

Very friendly staff. Good value for money. A bit rough around the edges e.g. very dated furnishings and hole in the floor under the carpet. We didn't go to the entertainment as we had an early start the next day, but could hear every last bit of it until midnight in our room! Appart from that we had a wonderful stay in a great location for the beach.

Reviewer:Tara Payne | Sat 30th Aug 2014


holiday - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel family atmosphere warm welcome would stay again.

Reviewer:John Gilbert | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Excellent :-) - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights In August 2014. Location is perfect and only short walk to beach and i cannot praise May and John enough for the effort they put into everything. Nothing was too much trouble at all and they went ouit of their way to make sure we were happy. Would definately stay again and recommend to others :-)

Reviewer:Miss Dix | Fri 29th Aug 2014


could be better - Rating 4/5

Room very clean and quiet breakfast below expectations

Reviewer:James Cheetham | Fri 29th Aug 2014


Great Hotel - Rating 4/5

A LOVELY HOTEL THE STAFF ARE VERY VERY FRIENDLY EVEN THE CLEANERS WERE REALLY NICE, THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN THE FOOD WAS LOVELY ESPECIALLY THE BREAKFAST. MY SON WENT INTO THE POOL ONLY ONCE AS THE WEATHER WHEN WE STOPPED WAS NOT AMAZING BUT HE LOVED THE POOL IT WAS VERY CLEAN.

Reviewer:Miss. Catherine Kennedy | Wed 27th Aug 2014


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

We arrived on Sunday afternoon and received a very warm welcome from the owners.We felt like we were arrived at our family home.They helped us with parking and advised on the following breakfast times.The rooms were clean and very comfortable.The breakfast was very great and the staff were very helpful and friendly throughout.Thank you very much for great hospitality.

Reviewer:Beauty Nhamoinesu | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Very good - Rating 5/5

Loved the holiday! The room was a bit dated although that didn't affect our stay. The staff are lovely, are there to help and always have a smile on there faces.

Reviewer:Nick Aldred | Sat 23rd Aug 2014


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I took my 4 year old niece and nephews aged 9 and 12 for a short break in Yarmouth and we stayed at the Hotel Victoria. The hotel was clean, comfortable and welcoming with a good choice at breakfast. There was entertainment in the evening (we didn't watch this) but this in no way effected us getting a good nights sleep. It was bit to cold for us to swim in the pool, but again if it's a warm day this is another excellent facility.Very good hotel, with friendly staff that was well positioned too - just a few minutes to the pleasure beach, sea and south parade - would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Carrie Broad | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


good stay - Rating 4/5

we recently had a 2 night stay at the Victoria.the hotel was nice and clean,the food was fine.the owners and staff where very friendly and the outside pool was a nice bonus.

Reviewer:Adrian Davis | Thu 21st Aug 2014


a great hotel - Rating 5/5

I would recomend the hotel victoria as the staff were friendly fun and helpful the hotel was very nice the rooms were comfy the evenings were catered for with entertainment and a good not to pricey bar and the pool and its area was a real added bonus . The hotel is in a great spot ideal for anywhere in yarmouth and the carpark was good if you wanted to walk around as its £10an hour in yarmouth will be going back next year thanks to all

Reviewer:David Morgan | Thu 21st Aug 2014


nan/granddaughter time- Rating 4/5

Spent two days and one night in Yarmouth at the Victoria, with my 8yr old granddaughter.Garden and pool lovely.Owners were friendly, happy and very obliging.Breakfast was very good.Hotel positioned well for main attractions.Taxi needed from rail station as a ling walk with a little one.Room was nice, and granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed her stay.Excellent female singer in the evening too.Fixtures and fittings a bit dated but that didn't stop us enjoying.We would visit again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Ramm | Thu 21st Aug 2014


Great stay.- Rating 5/5

The hotel staff were very welcoming and hospitable throughout our stay. Breakfast was nice. Had entertainment at night which was very welcome and finished at 11pm. Swimming pool outside kept my 9 year old ammused. Overall an enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Terry Hedges | Tue 19th Aug 2014


great - Rating 4/5

stayed 8-08-14 until 15-08-14 great hotel staff great and helpfull mae and jon cant do enough for you the beakfast was fantastic with endless tea and coffee and the breakfast staff nice and cheerfull evening entertainment was ok.the pool area is nice but the pool is a little cold

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Etheridge | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Friendly Hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the Hotel Victoria for three nights following on from our previous week stay at Park Resorts Kessingland Beach. We booked the family room for the five of us (Two adults and three children) which was plenty big enough for all of us. The room was clean with en-suite toilet and shower although somewhat dated in décor but adequate for a short stay. Breakfast was great and very efficient service from the staff when serving the food. The outside heated pool was also a great bonus for the kids to use and the bar and terrace area were also useful. The owners and staff go a long way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Jackson | Sat 16th Aug 2014


Would stay again - Rating 5/5

Myself and adult daughter stayed here for one night.2 single beds, clean small room. Just what you would expect from the description and price.Owners friendly.Breakfast good.Would stay again,no problems.We did not use the pool, but it looked clean, great for children.Good location.

Reviewer:Susannah Fruen | Sat 16th Aug 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely and welcoming. Couldn't have asked for more, with a lovely comfortable room, fantastic breakfast and spotlessly clean. My son played in the pool for hours too.

Reviewer:Tracy Farrow | Tue 12th Aug 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel was situated close to Wellington Pier.The people running the hotel were really friendly.The breakfast was really nice too.The room was clean and tidy.There was parking too.The only thing was that the shower in the room was not working properly.We would stop there again though.

Reviewer:Miss. JulieLewis | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Hotel Victoria - Rating 5/5

Just spent 3 nights at Victoria Hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.The staff were all very friendly and could not do enough for you.The room as was the rest of the hotel was very clean and contained everything you need for a comfortable stay.We had breakfast included in price which was very good and consisted of cereals,juices,toast,tea/coffee and a full english to follow we didnt eat at the hotel in the evening so cant comment.The bar area at night was very good with entertainment provided every night and the well stocked bar was well priced and well run by May and her staff.The hotel is a 2 min walk from the beach and all the hustle and bustle of Gt Yarmouth seafront but no noise could be heard from the hotel.The hotel also has a small outdoor swimming pool which was well used during our time at the hotel and also has free car parking if you want a good clean hotel close to everything then the Victoria is a good choice

Reviewer:Richard Handley | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Some attention to detail needed - Rating 4/5

Pleasant area to sit bypool in this family friendly hotel. Shortage of tables at breakfast led to 30 minute wait for a table. Airlock on shower meant no hot water unless shower head placed on floor and run for 5 minutes but no notice to that effect.

Reviewer:Judith Squires | Wed 6th Aug 2014


Holiday - Rating 4/5

We had a really good time the accomadation was lovely, Clean and fresh the staff were friendly and helpful the owners couldnt do enough for you. Will go back for another break.

Reviewer:Michele Shinn | Tue 5th Aug 2014


2 day Break - Rating 5/5

The Hotel is very affordable for families.It is clean and comfortable.The food is good.Right across the road from the beach.Lovely pool in garden and entertainment in the evenings.I stayed here because of work commitments but will return with family.

Reviewer:Susan Scorer | Mon 4th Aug 2014


Great Value for Money - Rating 4/5

Very good value for money and very good service from staff considering the hotel was completely full.The room was a little a small but no complaints for the price.

Reviewer:Mr Tevor Scott | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


holiday weekend - Rating 4/5

Friendly service lovely and comfortable bedrooms tasty breakfast very enjoyable holiday

Reviewer:Senita Baker | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


cosy double !!!!!!! - Rating 3/5

room was small, but clean and reasonably comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful...pool was locely and location ideal.....enjoyed our overnight break

Reviewer:SHARON PAXMAN | Fri 1st Aug 2014


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

Had a very warm welcome by John who checked us in,gave us our room key advised us what time breakfast was &where to go. Room was very clean with tea/coffee facilities. Lovely swimming pool. Full English breakfast very nice. All staff very nice &friendly. Entertainment on Saturday night was fun with a singer &karaoke. Landlady May was hilarious &always had a smile for you. Nothing too much trouble for them. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:JOYCE KELSO | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Yet again, the Best! - Rating 5/5

Thanks to May and the staff for a wonderful stay again.Our room was spotless and clean and the service from the staff was first class.This was my 3rd visit to the Hotel Victoria and I shall be returning again soon.Can not speak highly enough of this hotel and their staff.Many thanks for making our holiday so special May.

Reviewer:Franky Walters | Mon 28th Jul 2014


26/7/2014 - Rating 4/5

I have stayed before and will sta again if in the area. The shower cubicle door is adrift and needs sorting and the razor point in the bathroom didn't work. Clean and comfortable friendly staff, recommended.

Reviewer:David Springall | Sun 27th Jul 2014


great - Rating 5/5

Me and my mum stayed for one night and had a very pleasant stay. Room was clean and airy although ensuite a little small. Breakfast nice. Pool great. Would definitely recommend.Thanks

Reviewer:Hanah Caffyn | Sat 26th Jul 2014


Excellent customer Service - Rating 3/5

We didn't actually stay here due to a mix up with booking .com however we were offered a family room at £10 extra to the room we booked but it was on the ground floor right next to reception and the bathroom was tiny, the sink was actually in the room. However the manager did ring us to apologise, offered to pay the difference of the room we got at another hotel &also said we could still use the swimming pool &offered to buy us a drink. So customer service from management is excellent!

Reviewer:Sarah Deakin | Fri 25th Jul 2014


visiting great yarmouth - Rating 5/5

lovely hotel pleasant staff they work too hard but always a smile on there faces looking forward to next year we'll be back again the grandchildren loved it.

Reviewer:Leslie Bossons | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean hotel, we were very grateful for the free upgrade on the room. Great service and a lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Melanie Frost | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Review - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every way.

Reviewer:Desmond Adair | Wed 9th Jul 2014


Lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, nice food, nice pool, very clean. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Richard Hall | Sun 6th Jul 2014


Friendly Hotel - Rating 4/5

Friendly hotel, nothing too much trouble to fix, very friendly staff, good full breakfast and well stocked bar. Plenty of on-site parking and an excellent pool and pool area - but was cold when we stayed there. Our cosy double room however, was a little to cosy and was more the size of a single room. Would definitely stay again but would choose a larger double room.

Reviewer:Alan Marshall | Thu 3rd Jul 2014


friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Very welcome and friendly staff.John and Mae could not do enough for you.

Reviewer:Leslie Elflett | Thu 3rd Jul 2014


Good Hotel - Rating 4/5

Food good and service, the walls in the room where we were staying a bit thin, could hear every word they were saying next door, but apart from that everything ok.

Reviewer:Mr Bailey | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


hotel- Rating 5/5

Thanks lovely and friendly couple john and may , all the staff were very nice as well.hotel room cleaned every day spot less , and breakfast was very nice too, thanks very much

Reviewer:Lisa Smith | Sat 21st Jun 2014


Hotel excellent - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay, very friendly and welcoming staff, entertainment was good, clean and comfortable. Would definately go again

Reviewer:Mr Francis Melody | Fri 20th Jun 2014


Single Room - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay - Very good value for money - Staff very helpful - Would have no hesitation in recommending to others

Reviewer:David Duckworth | Sat 14th Jun 2014


Lovely hotel and staff shame about the very small ensuite - Rating 4/5

This is our second visit to the Hotel Victoria. It was as good as the first one expect for the tiny ensuite in our room. Too small unless you are a size zero and not ideal for an elderly person with a walking stick.The staff and owner were lovely and the food good as well. The beds were very hard as well. Needs some improvement but overall a good experience.

Reviewer:Jackie Thompson | Fri 13th Jun 2014


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely welcome /stay this being our second year. The staff were very helpful and the customer service was excellent . Would recommend this hotel and will see you again in May 2015

Reviewer:Mr Paul Finn | Fri 6th Jun 2014


Nice Hotel - Rating 4/5

Charming hotel, hard to find. Try to stay in modern part, rooms larger. Staff friendly, and very helpful. Breakfast good. Facilities excellent.Would stay there again

Reviewer:Andrew Chapple | Wed 4th Jun 2014


Great location! - Rating 5/5

Just back from a two night break at this hotel and we had a great time. The location is excellent as it is situated very close to all of the amenities. We would recommend this hotel to others as we were very impressed with the staff who went out of their way to be of assistance but were always friendly and cheerful. Thank you for a great stay x

Reviewer:Sharon Tinnams | Sat 31st May 2014


Hotel Victoria - Rating 4/5

Value for money. Did not come across 1 moody staff member. Everyone was so friendly and polite. Food was good. Good location. We felt very welcomed. Swimming pool and area looked lovely but weather wasn't hot enough to use.

Reviewer:Kelly Christmas | Mon 26th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay lovely owners exceptional service will definately go back x

Reviewer:Annabelle Ward | Mon 26th May 2014


short stay - Rating 5/5

Pleasent break hotel value for money will return

Reviewer:David Jupp | Fri 23rd May 2014


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Couldn't ask for anything more from this hotel. Staff are all really friendly and go out their way to help. Hotel is very clean and value for money. Great location, free parking. Hope to return when the sun is shining so we can use the pool!

Reviewer:Laura Harrison | Wed 14th May 2014


long weekend- Rating 5/5

had a really nice stay very friendly people highly recomend would stay again thanks for nice time

Reviewer:David Healey | Sun 11th May 2014


Friendly - Rating 4/5

Very friendly hotel, exceptionally clean and very good value for money.

Reviewer:Ruth Wiles | Sat 3rd May 2014


AAnother enjoyable weekend - Rating 5/5

this was my second visit in recent weeks to the hotel victoria ..Really cant fault the place atall ...really great hotel,with friendly staff ..nothing too much trouble for them atall ..they make you feel welcome and its like a real home from home ..great value for money and i wouldnt hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone ..another bonus point is the ample on site parking,because if youve ever been to yarmouth before youll know that theres a serious lack of this ...already booked up my next stay there ...cheers john and may

Reviewer:Stephen Boon | Tue 29th Apr 2014


easter break - Rating 4/5

From the moment I arrived to the minute I left, I was treat as an individual not one of a crowd, the staff are very bubbly and helpful. the entertainment was fun, and the breakfast was very good. I will visit again.

Response

Thanks for your review Steve and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.John and May

Reviewer:Steve Hubbard | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


hitel Victoria - Rating 4/5

Hotel has very friendly and helpful staff making our stay a pleasant one. A value for money hotel with a good choice of breakfast fayre on offer. Only negative comment would be for rooms to be fitted with point of use showers as I personaly dont like baths

Response

Hi DavidThank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Wish we had known that you don't like Baths as we have a lot of rooms that do have walk in showers. If you come back again please phone us to book and we will try to match your preferences.May and John

Reviewer:David McFadyen | Mon 21st Apr 2014


Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

We found the hotel to be clean and the staff were all very friendly. Nice cooked breakfast. Just a small suggestion, blackout curtains would have been a welcome edition as we had a very early start without them!

Reviewer:Katie Walker | Fri 18th Apr 2014


Friendly - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff excellent breakfast and close to the sea front.

Reviewer:Carol Hurrell | Mon 7th Apr 2014


Good - Rating 4/5

Very polite and nice attitude.Thank you for hosts.

Response

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.May and John

Reviewer:Santa Zelava | Sun 6th Apr 2014


long weekend - Rating 4/5

Hi it was fantastic stay clean and tidy always pleasant all food excellent.I will be coming back. Hospitality very good regards tracey

Response

Hi Tracey. Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.John and May

Reviewer:Tracey Knight | Mon 24th Mar 2014